Deccan Chargers are DLF IPL 2009 Winners | IPL 2 Winner Results

Deccan Chargers Hyderabad are the DLF IPL 2009 Winners. RCB lose a humdinger in the finals of IPL 2009.


Earlier Anil Kumble won the toss and chose to field first in the finals of the IPL 2009.

In the first innings it was Anil Kumble who did the early damage picking up prized wicket of Adam Gilchrist and in all he seemed to be the best bowler of the side taking 4 wickets. A devastating spin magic and he could restrict the Deccan Chargers to 143-6 in the final of the Indian Premier League 2009 at the Wanderers on Sunday.


His wickets included dangerous Adam Gilchrist in his very first then devious Andrew Symonds and then the in-from Rohit Sharma and. Gibbs hardly got any support although he remained unbeaten at 53.

Royal Challengers started off poor chasing a target of 144, losing the wicket of Kallis yet again cheaply. Then the damage was done by Pragyan Ojha who scalped the wickets of Manish Pandey and Roelof van der Merwe and Harmeet Singh did damage by claiming Dravid and Boucher and then on it had become a tough asking from Royal Challengers. RP Singh never gave room to open the face of bat. They failed to reach the 144 run target and remained 139/9. Deccan Chargers, the most resilient of the teams won the DLF IPL 2009 Championship.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: